Not Blogging

09Apr12

Just a quick post to point out the obvious – I have decided blogging is one of the things that’s going to be on the back burner for a while (not sure how long).

Life is good – I’m settling into a routine, finding certainty in uncertainty, and drawing strength from time spent on my knees.  I’m reading and running (two major ways I enjoy life!) and spending time with friends (and food!).  I’m learning to enjoy the ebb and flow of life – the rejoicing and mourning, the sun and rain, the busy-ness and rest.  I’m rediscovering community.  The intense changes of spring echo the coming-alive-ness I feel in my heart.  Jesus is surrounding me with beauty – visible and invisible – and there’s such joy in taking it all in!

So until further notice…  I have no plans to take up regular blogging again.  But then again, I don’t have too many plans right now anyway… :-)

One Response to “Not Blogging”

  1. 1 Inga

    I will miss your updates, but then again, I can always email, G+ or say hi on Twitter. Love you :)


Leave a Reply

