Made My Day…

29Oct11

On Thursday I got a large white envelope in the mail.  It totally made my day!  Inside were notes from “my” fifth graders at church – the kids I’ve watched grow up from Pre-K!

Most of them were the heartfelt, “I loved having you as my teacher and hope you’re learning a lot,” type of notes.  My favorite is definitely the one that said, “Miss you.  Watch out.  I’m coming.”  (He was serious, by the way – I know I can expect a surprise body-slam when I get back to church!).  Seriously cannot believe these kids are in fifth grade!!!!  Where did the time go?!

I can’t wait to see what they’ll do in the Kingdom…

(Thanks, Mom, for putting that surprise together!)

No Responses Yet to “Made My Day…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

