I Love Colorado!

08Oct11

So on Monday I arrived in Colorado for five weeks of pre-field training.  I’ve decided I love it here. :-)

Here’s the view out my window yesterday morning:

The rock is called Elephant Rock, but unfortunately it’s on private property so I can’t go climb it.  However, what you can’t see in the picture (besides the freight rail line) is the New Santa Fe Regional Trail, which is where I’ve been running several miles each afternoon.  I’m pretty sure the running has helped acclimate to the altitude (I’m at 7200′) faster.

Anyway, today was supposed to be cold and rainy.  Good day to regroup and rest after a full week of learning…  Well, I woke up this morning and here’s what I saw:

Same view as yesterday, just with a little more weather mixed in. :-)  I don’t think I’ll be running outside today – the snow is coming down horizontally!  Like I said, I’ve decided I love it here…

No Responses Yet to “I Love Colorado!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

