New Phase

13Apr11

So on Saturday I arrived back in my “passport country” after a wonderful trip to my intended place of service.  As I process and work things through, I hope to post a few thoughts on this new phase – the (hopefully less than) six months remaining before I move overseas full-time.  In the meantime, here are a few pics to give the flavor of where I was. :-)

Progress and setbacks are inseparable here...

 

More to come!  Thank you for praying…  Prayer definitely took on a whole new meaning for me as I encountered tight security and very real threats.  I spent my time with a truly amazing bunch of people.  I loved hearing their stories – many similar to mine in how God has led them to serve in this difficult place.  Fellowship was very sweet.  I can’t wait to go back!

No Responses Yet to “New Phase”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

