Cape Town Pictures!

29Oct10

While I was in South Africa, I updated our team blog far more frequently (ha!) than I updated here, so by way of making up the difference, here are a few of my favorite shots from the trip.  The rest of my 600+ pictures are posted to Picasa – I LOVE my new camera!

 

With new friends on Boulder's Beach (south of Cape Town).

 

Philly Group!

 

Cape Point

 

The Cape of Good Hope (from Cape Point).

 

Standing on the Cape of Good Hope

Visiting Khayelitsha, Cape Town's largest township.

 

Hiking Table Mountain

 

Praise and Worship during the Lausanne Congress!

 

The team I worked with during the Congress: Ed, Anne, Jerry, Susanna, and Ryan.

 

Table Mountain

 

Our third (unsuccessful) attempt to get to the top of Table Mountain. Awesome hiking!

 

Hanging out with Tim and Kathy Keller at the Jo-burg airport (our flight was delayed 4 hours!) before the 18-hour flight home.

No Responses Yet to “Cape Town Pictures!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

