May Wrap-Up

31May10

Welllll… May.

I did quit Facebook today, for anyone who was wondering. :-)  But check out the new Twitter feed on the blog… (yes, I know…)

The original list: 10 for 2010.

  1. In May, I finished Leviticus, Numbers, Psalms, Isaiah, Obadiah, Joel, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, I & II Thessalonians, and I Timothy.
  2. No.  However, yesterday I read an interesting article (here) that encouraged me to get back to praying regularly.
  3. Did not fast this month.
  4. Been reading a fair amount.  Read two books on my “target country” (and snippets of three more), still working through On Being a Missionary, and reading several different things that relate to counseling (namely, Boundaries by Cloud and Townsend and The Tribute and the Promise by Dennis Rainey) (both of which are well worth reading, I might add).
  5. Challenged by the kids in Sunday School (and my pastor!) to complete Romans 8 by the end of June, so hopefully next month will see some serious progress on this front.
  6. Have not run at all since April.  Boo.  Registering for a series of summer 5Ks, though, so that should get me back on track…
  7. Nope.
  8. Well, I’ve got my budget, my target date, and my prayer card is off to the printer – all three are evidence of a powerful work of God in preparing me for the place. :-)
  9. Reading and listening to sermons/lectures.  I LOVE to read!
  10. Took a bag of stuff to Salvation Army last week, and I can see the surface of my desk again!  (It had been a little while!)
No Responses Yet to “May Wrap-Up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

