April…

30Apr10
  1. Finished Exodus, Esther, I & II Corinthians, and Galatians.  Working on Psalms, Leviticus, Isaiah, and Ephesians.
  2. Yes.
  3. Had several very specific prayers which were answered this month.  PTL.
  4. Read: Hannah Coulter (Wendell Berry).  Reading: On Being a Missionary (Thomas Hale), Boundaries (Drs. Henry Cloud and John Townsend), Courage to Stand (Philip G. Ryken).  Re-read or re-reading: Stepping Heavenward (Elizabeth Prentiss), Passion and Purity (Elisabeth Elliot), The Blue Castle (L.M. Montgomery).  Number of books not already listed that I hope to finish in May: half-a-dozen.
  5. Slight progress on Romans 8…
  6. Ran two 5K races this month, which is twice as many as I thought I would run. :-)  Now to not give up on training with everything else that is competing for my time!
  7. Still no nothing on the guitar.
  8. Made the decision.  I am now pursuing going to a specific place to work as part of a specific program – and that’s as specific as I’m going to get.  (I love my coworkers – especially the ones who say, “Why don’t you just tell people you’re going to Canada?!”  It would make life simpler – I agree. :-)
  9. Listening and reading Scripture.
  10. My room is in desperate need of some TLC… so it’ll be one of the things I take on this weekend.  I think.
One Response to “April…”

  1. 1 Amy

    BTW – i LOVE the new photo :)


Leave a Reply

