Happiness

29Mar10

Sometimes I wonder how to describe the difference between happiness and joy. I often feel that people see me as being full of joy (hmmmmm…) and I’m not sure what that means.  However, I do know that there are definite things that make me smile, so here are a few. :-)  Happy Monday!

Rain pattering on the roof.

The pink haze of maple trees about to burst into bloom.

Dvořák’s 9th Symphony (New World).

A Starbucks Mocha Frappichino with whipped cream.

The library. :-)

Getting rid of junk.

Flour all over my apron.

Hugs from little kids (especially the ones that literally throw themselves on me!).

Unexpected mail (the old-fashioned kind).

The smell of hyacinths blooming.

Crazy coworkers. ;-)

A fabulous hand-held vacuum.

Spring!

It’s all in the little things.  Enjoy the little stuff – that’s where life gets lived.

No Responses Yet to “Happiness”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

