January Wrap-Up

31Jan10

As a general rule, I try to avoid turning my computer on on Sundays.  I guess the most interesting thing this brings up is that this is the first time the last day of the month has fallen on a Sunday since I started blogging. :-)  It’s been a busy weekend – and I’ve got a crazy week ahead!  So now that the new year is here and this first review has hit… I can’t believe it’s the end of January already!  Life is whizzing by.  So very very much happened this month!

Original stuff here.

  1. The Bible-reading plan this year is a bit different – not a straight-through-til-you-finish kind, but rather I’m reading four passages of Scripture each day (roughly one chapter each from Psalms & Wisdom Literature, Pentateuch & History of Israel, Chronicles & Prophets, and Gospels & Epistles).  This month I’ve been reading through Genesis, Psalms, Luke, and the Chronicles (finished I Chronicles!).
  2. Why is it prayer is always the first thing to set aside?  I didn’t pray a lot this month – not the way I wanted to, anyway.  Hmmm.
  3. I did spend some time fasting this month (if Matthew 6 isn’t enough reason to leave it at that, I don’t know what would be…).
  4. Read four books this month, two of which were on the list.
  5. Memory – made okay progress on Romans 8 (I could say verses 1-2 and 31-39 if you asked me right this minute).
  6. I’ve probably kept up with running – not as much as I’d like, but I’ve gone at least twice a week.  My hospital is sponsoring a 5K in April, so I’m hoping to run that!
  7. Guitar?  What’s that?!
  8. Ah… going. January 21 was my “local” orientation with Interserve, which I felt went well.  (Thank you, Lord!)  I submitted an application for a trip (of sorts) for this October, and then the Lord decided to drop the SMI in my lap. :-)  Jerusalem and Judea, Samaria, and the uttermost parts of the world – though perhaps not in that order.
  9. Learning this month consisted mainly of riding to the El to K&A, discovering that one can still get thirty minutes for a quarter at a parking meter in some neighborhoods, and realizing that my view of life is waaaay too little sometimes. :-)
  10. Took a bag of stuff to donate and I’ve got another bag ready to go!

Hope you all had a wonderful, productive, resolution-full January!  Welcome Monday, February, and the rest of life…

No Responses Yet to “January Wrap-Up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

