Expecting the Unexpected

12Jan10

You’d think I would know by now that God doesn’t feel constrained by my tiny little view of life. :-)  You’d think.  But no… I’m still working on remembering every day that God is a whole lot bigger than I am  – and that He can see the end of all of this, whereas I cannot.

I suddenly feel like life is taking off – whether I’m ready or not.  So I would greatly appreciate your prayers…  I have two interviews on Friday – the first is with Interserve (my psychological evaluation – eek!) and the second is an opportunity for short-term work in the area that came up rather suddenly (for me) last week.  Perhaps more on that later, but for now, I’m just asking for prayer. :-)

After the interviews, I’ll head south to Sandy Cove with two sisters and four girlfriends for an incredible weekend of retreat, refreshment, and renewal.  Please keep the seven of us (and the other 150 or so who will be there, too!) in prayer!

I don’t know where all of this is going.  At this point, I’m just hanging on for the ride.  And reading Romans 8 a lot. :-)  And praying…

“Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or danger, or sword? … No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.  For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”  (Romans 8:35, 37-39)

No Responses Yet to “Expecting the Unexpected”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

