10 Books for 2010

05Jan10

I love to read. :-)  Of course I’m hoping to read more than 10 books in 2010, but this is my starting list – I want to be able to say I read books from a variety of genres covering a variety of topics.  The list I’ve come up with is (obviously) heavily stacked towards Christian Living, but then, that’s where I want my focus to be in life.  :-)

As promised, here’s a brief overview of the 10 books I hope to read this year.

  1. Preach and Heal (Charles Fielding)
  2. Crazy Love (Francis Chan)
  3. The Reason for God (Tim Keller)
  4. On Being a Missionary (Thomas Hale)
  5. The Difficult Doctrine of the Love of God (D. A. Carson)
  6. Take the Risk (Ben Carson)
  7. When God Writes Your Life Story (Eric and Leslie Ludy)
  8. The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People (Stephen R. Covey)
  9. Hannah Coulter (Wendell Berry)
  10. No Graven Image (Elisabeth Elliot)

Oh, and a few alternates…

  1. Systematic Theology: An Introduction to Biblical Doctrine (Wayne Grudem)
  2. The Prodigal God (Tim Keller)
  3. Til We Have Faces (C. S. Lewis)
  4. Let the Nations Be Glad! (John Piper)

And there are, of course, some books that are always worth re-reading. :-)

  1. Hinds Feet on High Places (Hannah Hurnard)
  2. The Chronicles of Narnia (C. S. Lewis)
  3. The Screwtape Letters (C. S. Lewis)
  4. Anything by Jane Austen

So far, I’ve started books #1 and #8 on the main list. :-)

One Response to “10 Books for 2010”

  1. 1 Christine Hayner

    Very ambitious of you! I’m impressed! Systematic Theology is one of my favorites! I have a copy if you want to borrow it:)


Leave a Reply

