December Wrap-Up

31Dec09
Is it really here?  New Years Eve?!  It feels like 2009 just started, and here I am – 12 hours from it ending.  Strange.  What a year it has been.  What an incredible, stretching, changing, amazing year!  Even with all the hard stuff that’s happened this year, it is honestly the best year I’ve had in a long time.  Thank you, Jesus!
So for the final time, a brief look at how things look compared this month to that hope-list I made up almost a year ago…
  1. Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, I & II Thessalonians, I & II Timothy, Titus, Philemon, Hebrews, James, I & II Peter, I, II, & III John, Jude, and Revelation (just this morning!).  I love finishing the year in Revelation – “‘Surely I am coming quickly!’  Amen.  Come, Lord Jesus!”  (Rev. 22:20).
  2. Still working on Ephesians 6 in Sunday school, and since it’s December, I obviously had multiple chances to review Luke 2. :-)
  3. Things continue to move forward with Interserve.  Mark your calendars for January 21 – invitations will be forthcoming to an evening of getting to know what Interserve is all about (it’s a pre-orientation requirement – they want to meet my family and friends.  Good thing I now have more of the latter…)
  4. Strangely did not do a whole lot of reading this month.  Had hoped to finish two books that have been sitting by my bed for months… maybe in January?
  5. May or may not ever do this one.  Only the Lord knows at this point. :-)
  6. Ah… Perspectives on the World Christian Movement. I actually have submitted two quizzes this month, which means I have only two left to submit.  And I’ve started working on one of the remaining ones!  It looks like I will probably not finish before the clock strikes midnight tonight, so I’m not sure what the means in terms of getting the certificate.  I do intend to finish the course, though.  BTW, if you have a chance to take Perspectives, I would HIGHLY encourage you to do so.  It was life-changing for me!
  7. Done.  Highly recommended.
  8. If you’re not already on the email loop, you should want to be.  Email me or comment and I’ll add you.  2010 is shaping up to be quite a year. :-)  And you know that not everything gets posted to the blog…
  9. I sat down and played Scarlatti the other day.  That was pretty cool.  Beginning to wonder how I’ll deal with the piano-thing when I finally get going overseas…
  10. Um, this was totally too easy this month.  Chocolate was everywhere!!!
  11. Running…  ran a 10-minute mile for the first time this month (please don’t laugh people – that is something I never thought I’d be able to say!).  Grateful for our Y membership (again, something I thought I’d never say) because that means I can run and still be able to breathe.  I’ve found that breathing helps with overall health…
  12. Clinic days this month were full and busy…  May be able to get to a few more births in January.  We’ll see… :-)
No Responses Yet to “December Wrap-Up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

