Moving Forward

08Dec09

I really want to hang onto the momentum from this past weekend.  For the second time in my life, I feel like I’m about to reach the crest of a really, really big wave – and someday soon, I’ll be either (a) hanging on for dear life or (b) coasting along as life passes by.  Seriously, I know that (theoretically speaking) neither is really an option for a disciple of Jesus Christ.  But that’s what it feels like right now.

This afternoon I sat with a freshly sharpened #2 pencil (ooo, the memories!) and carefully answered 306 questions on two different personality tests.  I love filling in those little circles.  (We’ve already established the fact that I’m weird.)  If only life were as simple as just filling in little circles every day!

December is here to stay – for, what, 22 or so more days?  I’m still processing the fact that 2009 is almost over.  There’s a lot I still want to do with this year!  Finish Perspectives, for one.  Speaking of Perspectives, it seems like finishing will require doing some serious spiritual battle.  I want to finish, but somehow it hasn’t happened yet.  Usually things do not sit undone on my to-do list for months… And there’s not even that much to finish!

The point of this post, actually, is just to ask you to storm the throne room on my behalf – that I might overcome inertia and COMPLETE Perspectives before Christmas.

So I’ll rephrase that: Would you consider praying for me every day from now until Christmas, specifically that I would finish all my coursework for Perspectives?

If you do, I’ll make a lot of cookies and brownies and we can have a party in January…

No Responses Yet to “Moving Forward”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

