Updating The Call

01Dec09

For months now I’ve wondered how on earth I’ll ever finish writing up how God has been at work in my life.  Anyone who read “the call” that was posted up until a few moments ago can attest that I like words.  And I like putting words together.  And that I probably had way too many words going on in “the call,” even for a personal blog.

Over the past five days I’ve been working a lot on the full application to InterServe.  I’ve actually enjoyed answering most of the questions (they asked about books and I love reading, so of course that was fun…).  Today I think I may have actually finished the application (is it totally un-Presbyt… uh, Christian, to cross my fingers here?).  And I decided to use the portion I wrote as my “autobiography” for the application to replace what I had under the call tab at the top of this page.

God is so good.  I just have a few things to verify before I send the application in…  I never thought I’d get to this point!  Some days it has really felt like a fight.  So please continue to pray that the Lord will open and close doors, that He will continue to lead, and that I will continue to learn to trust and love Him more each day!

I’m so thankful for all of you!

No Responses Yet to “Updating The Call”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

