April Wrap-Up

30Apr09

Wow, end of April, here we are.  And I’m a year older than when I last posted a wrap-up…  It was one of those milestone birthdays, too. ;-)  Original goals here.  And I’m not including links for previous months anymore.  Heh.

  1. Finished I & II Samuel and I & II Kings; started I Chronicles.
  2. Argh.  No.
  3. Closer, I think.  I was incredibly impressed by MTW’s obvious attention to details.
  4. For a brain break, I’ve read Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture over the past few days (I thought it was pretty good). (And lest you think I came up with that on my own, let me inform you that a sibling had to read it for school and I swiped it when she was done.)
  5. Pray about Colombia for me!  I’m not sure if I’ll be able to go with my new job starting May 11.
  6. I’m farther behind than ever on my homework for Perspectives, and I missed two classes this month (one because I was in Mexico and one because Septa was incredibly late). :-)
  7. AMLT was AWESOME!!!!  I would highly recommend it for anyone considering providing medical care to those in the developing world.  More info over at MTW’s site (the training is held once or twice a year).
  8. :-)  Working on blogging more.
  9. Didn’t have time this month.
  10. The resident chef made an incredible cake for my birthday, so I guess I’m doing well with this one. ;-)
2 Responses to “April Wrap-Up”

  1. 1 Erin

    Hey girl! Happy birthday! Colombia, huh? We have 2 friends in Bogota – wouldn’t that be a hoot if you met up with them? Anyway – get that homework done! Take care!

  2. 2 Isaac Linton (your brother)

    hi, Sarge!

    do you feel any older after your birthday????!!!!

    Your favorite bother!


Leave a Reply

