10 Reasons I Changed Jobs in 2008

09Jan09
  1. I wanted to be in a place where ministry was the primary goal.
  2. I wanted to be able to participate fully in various aspects of Tenth’s Sunday morning.
  3. I wanted to be able to sing in Tenth’s choir, even if only for a short season.
  4. I really wanted to see what a Monday-through-Friday, 9-to-5 job was like. (In other words, I wanted to see if sleeping at night made a difference.  I think it does.)
  5. I wanted to work in the city.
  6. I told myself the walk from the train station to my office and back again would be good exercise (it is – especially when I think I have a chance of missing my train!).
  7. I told myself I would use the hour or so each way on the train to study.  Umm, that didn’t exactly happen. ;-)
  8. I wanted to broaden the scope of my nursing practice outside the four walls of the hospital.
  9. I wanted to be able to spend time preparing for the mission field with understanding from my coworkers.
  10. Perhaps most importantly, I’m called to the city.

I currently work at Alpha Pregnancy Services in Philadelphia, PA, where I have been the Perinatal Nurse since September 2008.



No Responses Yet to “10 Reasons I Changed Jobs in 2008”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment