10 Songs I Know by Heart in Spanish

08Jan09
  1. Jesús Me Ama
  2. No Hay Dios
  3. La Canción de la Banana
  4. Yo Tengo Un Amigo
  5. Yo Tengo Un Barco
  6. He Decidido Seguir a Cristo
  7. Padre Abraham
  8. Alelu, Aleluia
  9. Tú Nombre Exaltaré
  10. Dios de lo Imposible

Some of these have obvious English equivalents.  We’ve had some fun in Sunday School learning a song in both languages (I’ll give you a hint: if you want to try this, start with #8).  The 2007 Tenth Colombia team actually “translated” #3, and to this day, I have trouble switching back and forth between languages on that one… :-)  I will say it was the most-requested song when I went back to Colombia in 2008 (it’s a fun song to sing – guess that helps!).  If you’re interested in getting your hands on any of the words, email me and I’ll see what I can do for you.

No Responses Yet to “10 Songs I Know by Heart in Spanish”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

